from Popteen March 2012.

——

FUNAYAMA KUMIKO (Kumicky)

Personal Fashion Check

“I really like all-white fashion when it comes to spring. I came up with this coordination that any girl can wear on a casual basis. There’s a hint of the remaining winter, especially with the fur hat ♪”

Fur Hat / L.D.S
“Since we’re doing all-white, we have to play around with material. This one’s from last season, but it’s a waste if I just store it away!”

Skirt / Miia
“This one’s cute, with the slanted lines as emphasis, and fits well for everyone. It’s all flowy, so even though it’s a skirt, one can still wear it on a casual basis.”

Pumps / Esperanza
“A thick heel, the strap is secured by velcro so it’s really practical. It’s good to be truly all-white, but the red here really stands out.”

With a coat!

“How is it? Don’t I look young? The coat is from honey bee. The puckered lines and girly design are really cute, and I love it.”

Make-up


“To match with the all-white coordination, I used the thick false lashes from Anmiel. I wanted the big-eye effect, so I applied Visee and Jill Stuart’s brown eyeshadow along the entire lower eyelid. For the lips, a glossy pink gives a feeling of purity!”

“For the lips, I mixed Korean brand innisfree’s lipstick with Labo’s original lipgloss!”

Hairstyle


“I wanted a gradient effect which didn’t look cheap, so I did a gradation from dark ash to red. It looks fashionable and makes my hair look great, so I love it. Also, I didn’t want to constantly curl my hair daily, so I took out all hair extensions and did waves on my own hair for a natural look!”

Nails


“Pastels come to mind when we say spring, but I matched it this time round with darker pinks and purples. The play with bicolors is cute too! Done by Maris Nail’s Mizuhara-san.”

—–

NISHIKAWA MIZUKI (Mizukitty)

Personal Fashion Check

“The salesperson recommended this coordination to me as warm but fit for spring. I guess it’s because pastels go well with spring. The lace at my collar and on my pumps are the highlights.”

Striped Cardigan / Laguna Moon
“The pink is very spring-like, and I love the lace around the shoulders. It’s really light, so I can wear it all the way till summer. The blouse is from Laguna too.”

Short Pants / Laguna Moon
“The salesperson told me that spring is time for such cute designs, so it’s quite fashionable. I love how it looks mature and casual!”

Pumps / Esperanza

“Beige x lace is so spring, and I like how the lace extends even down to the heels. The heels are high, but it feels really stable.”

Make-up


“I went with super natural make-up last winter, but spring comes with sweet clothes, so my make-up gets a little thicker too! I’m not into thick lashes or eyelines now, so I focus more on the eyeshadow. I went with pink-orange blush so as not to overdo the sweetness!”

“Three’s pink-orange blush. It comes in a thin case that’s portable and convenient.”

Hairstyle


“I didn’t want any special styles for spring, so I did a medium cut. I dyed it a brighter color, and decreased the number of extensions for a more mature look. I like the fact that this beige is a duller shade, but still glossy… But I’m still in love with short hair (laugh)”

Nails


“The holograms used make these nails look like toys, and the Hello Kitty ribbon makes a comeback too. Overall, I wanted something white and simple.”

—–

MATSUOKA RIE (Okarie)

Personal Fashion Check

“I wanted to mix frilly girly clothes with denim. This gives the image of a girl ready for picnic out on the fields. (laugh) Spring is all about relaxation and cuteness!”

Tunic / Ank Rouge
“Bared shoulders in preparation for spring! The off-shoulder and balloon shape brings out all the girliness. On closer look, its decorated with gold dots too.”

Tote Bag / Ank Rouge
“Ank’s spring collection is really casual, and they’ve made bags like these, with a relaxing feel. A rough-looking tote is cute, right?”

Denim Aladdin Overalls / Ank Rouge

“Power up with the summer favorite: aladdin pants! This otherwise normal-looking piece is spiced up with pearls along the pocket. I matched it with a necklace.”

Make-up


“I’m going with my usual pink-based make-up, but with clear lipgloss, the feeling of spring is brought out. Before I go to bed, I apply beauty lip cream, then when I go out, I just put on Candy Doll’s products to give a milky strawberry color. The colored contacts are from Jewelove, matched with my usual false lashes!”

“For the lips, I mixed Candy Doll’s sodapop pink with strawberry milk!”

Hairstyle


“I wanted a light feeling for my hair for spring, and I thought for a long while before I cut off all the hair I had been growing for the past year. I requested for more volume at the top, and outward flips at the hair ends, so it’s really easy to style now~!”

Nails


“I blended many different colors to get this exact shade of awesome green! It’s lovely when combined with pink~. The rings on the nails are a highlight too.”

—–

SHINA HIKARI (Pikarin)

Personal Fashion Check

“Someone told me that the lack of moe-Hikari on my blog these days is depressing, so I’m transforming to moe style again. Ank’s fashion is all really princessy, so I’m now a sparkling princess!”

Necklace / Paris Kids

“I matched this nonsensical design with the Ank coat! Old books and magnifying glasses, this necklace gives a feeling of a timeskip.”

Coat / Ank Rouge
“I love the sweet dolly feel this intense pink gives. It’s really summerish too, and looks like a one piece dress as well, making you feel like a princess!”

What’s Inside!

“Everything inside is from Ank too. The blouse has a cool checked pattern. The bottoms are beige skirt/pants, a block against perverts!”

Make-up


“I’ve been doing the witchgirl style last month, and everyone is all praises for the light make-up. (shy) So I wonder if everyone will like this look too. No eyeline along the lower eyelid, with just a little bit of bottom lashes and super light make-up. My skin is glowy after using Rosy Rosa’s BB cream and a little powder!”

“I’m using the powder from Givenchy, together with these thin false lashes!”

Hairstyle


“I’ve always had that blonde hair which makes me look like a silly but bright girl, so I went for reddish-brown this time. I’ve heard that this color is the No.1 choice for Hikari’s readers. There were many requests on the blog for twintail style too, so I brought that back. Spring is just so cute and lovely!”

Nails


“These cute faces are so cozy, like family!! And they’re not just cute too, there’s a shocked face too, a Hikari trademark. (laugh) I did these at es Nail!”

—–

MURATA MAI (Marimo)

Personal Fashion Check

“Monochrome is still my favorite, but I’m going with knits and a relaxed hairstyle this spring. It’s still a little too cold to bare my legs, so I went with these fringes that give a sneak peek. Actually, I just came back from shopping with Okarie!”

Striped Knit / Ank Rouge
“I bought this during a shopping date with Okarie at 109. Ank is offering stripes for the first time, and this looks and feels really good.”

Loop Tie / SBY

“I’ve been in love with loop ties since winter, and have been buying them non-stop. This one is simple and fitting for a blogger, and it’s really easy to match.”

Fringe Skirt / H&M
“The design is unique and interesting, and legs peeking out from underneath is just perfect for spring. But the long fringes make going to the washroom a hassle (laugh)”

Booties / FLAG-J
“FLAG-J at 109 has really comfortable high heels, and I often buy my shoes there. The tiny studs are cute too~!”

Make-up


“I used pink to fit with spring. I’ve had experiences with orange-pink, but never pink by itself. I also tried out the Jill Stuart lipstick I received from Kanno Yui-chan. Eyeshadow colors are brighter than usual as well, to fit with spring. I’ve piled on the false lashes for a bunched effect.”

“I mixed self-produced Toujours’s false lashes No. 1 and 3. The thickness is only at the outer corners, so it doesn’t look too bunched.”

Hairstyle


“Finally, the extensions are off! Having only real hair is so much easier, and as the days get warmer, one feels like taking them off. I’ve been taking real good care of my hair to keep it beautiful, and I use Risel’s hair treatment twice a month. I’ve styled everything into a relaxed bun!”

Nails


“As it’s spring, I wanted something sweet, so I went for black and cream monochrome nails. The tradition French seems a little boring, so I did the reverse French style. The ribbons and initials give a girly feel.”

—–

HIROSE MAI (Maimai)

Personal Fashion Check

“I’ve been in love with wearable American comics motifs recently. The matching colors are just full of personality. The mini-skirt brings out the girly feel, and I hope everyone will like this style!”

Mohair Knit / Secondhand clothes
“I was wandering around the back of Harajuku when I bought this from a secondhand clothes shop for about ¥2,900. I want to collect all these Batman-themed clothes~!”

Thick-Soled Sneakers / CO&LU
“I love walking, so I went with sneakers. The yellow makes it matching for both rock and casual coordinations. Matched it with tights for a girly feel.”

With a Coat!

“I have lots of flashy clothes, but I want to look fashionable, so I went with a plain black coat. A perfect rock coordination!”

Make-up


“I’m now in the process of producing my own false lashes, because I’d like a round-eyed look, like a cat. Together with a wing-tipped eyeline and thick lashes on top for a catty look, the bottom lashes are just with mascara! The pink lips and eyeshadow near the tearducts are from Korean cosmetics which I bought at Shin Okubo. They’re both such great colors!!”

“SMH’s Ice-cream Gel Eyeliner. This newly released gold color adds to the cat’s eye effect!”

Hairstyle


“I’ve cut straight bangs, but since I wanted to wear a hat, I curled the bangs a little. A light outward curl of the hairends adds to the coolness and life of the hair. As usual, I love playing around with colors, so I went with an orange shade this time!”

Nails


“This time, I went with my favorite red, blue and yellow, which brings out the American comics feel. I got a Batman logo on my thumb to go with my clothes.”

—–

MAEDA NOZOMI (Maenon)

Personal Fashion Check

“I’ll be graduating from high school soon, so I wanted to try out adult’s fashion. But in the end, I still love cute things, so I went mature only with the coat~ I’ve been in love with green recently, so I matched my coat color with my colored contacts.”

Tank with Necktie / Liz Lisa
“This tank comes with a necktie attached, so it’s easy to wear. The frills along the collar are cute, and easy to match with my usual fashion!”

Skirt / Liz Lisa
“I love this white/brown combi. It’s full of frills, comes with fur and a ribbon, perfect for cute coordinations.”

Knit / Liz Lisa

“This neat knit pattern goes with anything. There are 3 ribbons at the back too, and I love how this piece is so casual and cute!”

With a Coat!

“Fell in love with this when I first saw in on a mannequin at “THE SHOP TK MIXPICE”. I don’t have any other green clothes, so this one’s really refreshing!”

Make-up


“I feel like going for something cool this time, so I tried on some bottom false lashes. And because I’m finally wearing green, I put on the green colored contacts from Pure Bear too. It’s so fun to match clothing and make-up!! My eyeshadow’s a light pink ♪

“Melliesh’s powder is easy to use when touching up make-up. My false lashes are from Melliesh too!”

Hairstyle


“I did a treatment at ZACC to get silky hair, then lightly and randomly curled the ends of my hair. I’ll be graduating from high school this spring, so I wanted a more mature look, and the curls framing my face are all done in the outward curl style. I also thinned out my bangs, so they don’t cover up my face when I do movie filming.”

Another Outfit


“I tried out another style with the same knitted top! This skirt cost about ¥3,000. I really love black, and the sweet white knit easily balances it out.”

—–

KOBORI MINATO

Personal Fashion Check

“I’m still in love with flashy clothes. Together with my nails, these clothes really give off the foreign doll feel. Like former model Watanabe Kaoru-chan, I like this cute and slightly grim look.”

Windbreaker / Galaxy

“The embroidery is a little grim, but the color is really cute. I was looking for a windbreaker in a sweet color, so this was an instant buy!”

Denim Skirt / w♥c
“I wanted a casual look overall, so I matched with this tattered denim skirt. This item is from last summer’s collection, but it really matches well this time too!!”

Rubber-Soled Shoes / w♥c
“I really love the 9cm heels. I went to buy these as soon as they came out, but I’ve heard that it sells out really quick and it’s really hard to get now!!”

Make-up


“My clothes are flashy, so my lips must be too. It’s been a long time since I last used a rich pink! I tried a gradation with my eyeshadow, and I seem to have gotten this cool double eyeline effect. (laugh) I stuck on a double layer of MEZAIK’s false lashes and it looks really pretty; I learnt this trick on TV!”

“Lime Crime’s lipstick. I bought it after seeing it on Watanabe Kaoru-chan’s blog!”

Hairstyle


“Although I love dark colors, I went with this two-toned look to brighten up my hair. There’s a little pink inside, and it tones the color down to a calmer shade. This was done by ISM. The curls are of the twisted curl type and starts all the way at the top. They’re the curliest curls I’ve ever had!”

Nails


“With red, blue and yellow, these nails are really American. These nails make it really hard to write, and I can’t wear rings too. (laugh)”

—–

HIRAO YUMIKA

Personal Fashion Check

“I wanted to match white airy clothes with my black hair, so I’ve chosen this calming monochrome style. But a tailored dress is too much beauty, so I matched it with a biker jacket!”

Biker Jacket / Shimamura
“Wearing just the tailored dress is a little too sweet, so I wore this biker jacket too. I love how it has a hood so it’s not too punkish!”

Necklace / INGNI
“I wanted to add a touch of girliness to the outfit, so I matched this accessory from INGNI! They have stores in my hometown too, so I buy lots of hats and accessories from them.”

What’s Inside!

“I bought this at DaTuRa in 109 during one of my filming breaks. I like the ribbons and retro print!”

Make-up


“Kumikki-san and Hirose Mai-chan look really good with light make-up, but I think that I totally can’t pull that off! My false lashes are Dolly Wink’s No.10, and I stuck them close to the eyeline for a natural look. For eyeshadow, I went with a bright brown!”

“Dolly Wink’s brown eyeshadow. This cosmetic brand never goes wrong!”

Hairstyle


“My school is really strict, so I have long black hair without extensions. I want to look more mature, and I have thin hair which I want to add some volume to, so I always curl it whenever I go outdoors. When I graduate, I’d like to try a brown shade. I’d also like to try adding extensions for that heavy bob look.”

Nails


“Black and silver nails to go with the biker jacket. At my hometown, I can get lots of different nails patterns for about ¥300 each, and stickers can be reused again and again, so I have lots of choices to match with all my clothes!”

—–

KAWAGUCHI SHIRUKU

Personal Fashion Check

“I like model Lola-chan’s fashion, so I went with a retro style this spring. The jacket’s a little old-fashioned, so this month’s theme is “old man”. JK (laugh)”

Blouse / INGNI
“The collar and ribbon are very girly, and the pink buttons are cute! The material is really soft too, I keep touching it.”

Coat / Momo
“The orange color is quite retro. It’s easy to wear, either as a coat or jacket. And it’s really cheap at ¥2,900 only too!”

Skirt / Momo
“It’s spring, and I wanted to wear something pink. I like dull pink which looks a little beige. This one is really airy and girly too!”

Earrings / Thank You Mart

“An instant buy when I saw it at the mart. It costs only ¥390, but looks so gorgeous when worn, especially when it’s half hidden by my hair!”

Make-up


“I had to dye my hair dark when I sat for entrance exams, and I’ve been trying light make-up, and my friends all can’t recognize me! For a mature look, I went for a droopy cat’s eye look, with tufts of false lashes at the outer corner. For the cheeks, I mixed cute pink with mature orange.”

“The Integrate products I buy at the convenience store are good enough for my skin. I use ochre 02.”

Hairstyle


“I had to sit for entrance exams, so Ankh Cross’ Nagayama-san did a mocha brown shade for me. This makes me look younger, so I changed my parting and curled my hair to look a little more mature. Amuro-chan and Tomo-chin look cute with centre parted hair, so I wanted to try it out too!!”

Another Outfit


“I love how mini dresses are so sexy. Since I’ve graduated from high school, I’d like to wear more mature clothes!”

